Random Squizzels...

I wandered round to the cemetery at lunchtime... a little piece of sanctuary in the middle of the city when it's full to the brim of people here for the festival. I love the festival but being able to escape for an hour is a very simple pleasure that makes me happy. This little squirrel came to show me some cupboard love. I think I'll call him Moose. I'm pretty sure he's a boy!

I also found that trying to take a photo of a bee isn't as easy as I expected when it wouldn't stay still! Seagulls are much easier!

Randomly my friend Alex is reluctantly looking for a new home for his beloved piano if anyone fancies a tinkle!

I came home and decided to tidy my bedroom. The cable guy is coming tomorrow so I figured I'd try to make my bedroom look less teenager like. I changed it round, back to how I like it... for some reason I like sleeping with my bed up against the wall. I'm sure it's not properly feng shui but I don't care! It works for me and I have a TV and soon to have a cable box in there! I'll also have super fast broadband! Hurrah!

My evening took an unexpected turn which was a very pleasant surprise. My friends are ace!

“Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: "What! You too? I thought I was the only one.”
C.S. Lewis


Do you have a dedicated sock drawer?!

Random rocks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.