Into the Reeds

So glad I took an early walk around my favourite headland, the sun was shining, the wind was warm and the sea sparkled. I felt quite emotional seeing the swan family disappearing into the reeds, one less I think than when I blipped them a few weeks ago, how venerable wild creatures are with the natural predator, prey relationship and with our ever increasing human population creating so much pressure on habitats. Yuba's blip and story today of a Honey Buzzard family is such a tragedy and bought tears to my eyes.
Rachel is quite sick at the moment and so I headed into work to take over from her, the weather closed in so it was fine being inside and I took the opportunity to sort out a mountain of paperwork, not my favourite task but it's never such a big deal when one gets down to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.