[blowfish]

By blowfish

garold

This is my friend Garold, part owner of Fort Worth's best coffee shop, Avoca. Leah and I stopped in for some cold drinks (iced coffee and Topo Chico) as we'd just been outside in the roaring, roasting heat at the Saturday Market out in front of the bakery. Yesterday's Blip was all about a local business that just failed. However, today we stopped by two very healthily thriving local establishments; so perhaps all is well in the Fort. Hadn't really sat and chatted with G for a while so it was fun reminiscing about old times, pre-coffee shop days when I first met him when he worked at our local outdoor outfitter store.

In school news (because I know you really care about that), I did make some more headway on my comps notes, adding some more papers to the ever-thickening binder. Tomorrow we head into the library to make up some ground. But all is well there. Things are getting checked off the list.

Ended the night with my homemade Indian meal, Balti butter chicken and potatoes and garlic naan. It was fun cooking from scratch--first time since I've been back from my trip. I did have a Denver Pale Ale for old time's sake tonight while prepping and cooking though. Those prep/cook beers really are the best. That and the Bonobo Pandora station. Chill, chill.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.