Down at The Danny

Picked up GG, Lola and Ben and headed off to Blackford where my brother Graham and his partner Morag were waiting for us at the cemetry so we could lay some flowers on the grave of my dad, as tomorrow is 11 years since his death. The black grevestone looks nice now with some white roses mixed with pink mini crysanths.

Coffee and cake up at Baxters followed and then with it being such a lovely sunny day L and the two B's and me had a little picnic at the side of the Danny. I said to my daughter that I could always tell the Danny by it's smell (she thought that weird!) but as a child used to play down here and maybe it's just so familiar a smell to me. We don't call it the River Danny and the one that runs parallel to it is not called the River Allan. They are just the Allan and the Danny.

Ben loved paddling and we made a dam as there is so many flat stones to shore up the water.

Heard one of my top 20 all time songs tonight on the radio - Jessie by Joshua Kaddison. Love that song, especially the bit that he sings about a trailer by the sea......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.