The Bridge to Narnia?

These past few days have been just delightful, and Sunday was no exception. It was sunny and breezy, very temperate and comfortable, and we decided to spend the day outdoors. So we headed for the woods above Black Moshannon, taking along our chairs and our daysacks and some ham and cheese sandwiches, snacks, and drinks.

The Pennsylvania woods are just charming in summertime, almost soft and gentle looking, with all those green leaves. We came upon a little wooden bridge, and before we crossed it, I took some pictures of the bridge and the surrounding trees. I took this shot in both auto and mono settings, and I am still not sure which one I should have picked. But the textures in the mono shot seemed almost . . . softer somehow. And so here it is.

Could you believe, looking at this bridge, that it is a bridge to a magical, long-forgotten country, maybe even to another world? It reminded me of a bridge to Narnia. And so if we cross it, perhaps Aslan will walk among us there. Could I be a princess on the way to my throne?

The song to accompany this posting is Alanis Morissette, with Wunderkind, from the Chronicles of Narnia movie soundtrack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.