1,262,304,000 Seconds

After a very enthusiastic weekend of partying, the moment has finally arrived. I (Annie) am 40 now. In my 40s. Actually, it's seemed ok so far.

The day started with a breakfast for me of leftovers: Twiglets, a Magnum ice cream and a meringue. We cleared up the castle and all headed out. We were all sad to leave - it was surprisingly easy to get used to a turrety lifestyle. We met up impromptu in Bristol with my stepmum, aunt and uncle at lunchtime, then headed off down to Ilfracombe in Devon. We're staying there for a couple of days' rest. Driving the M5 was torrential, but it just made us grateful it wasn't raining that hard on Saturday.

We've had such a great time. I'd like to thank every one of my friends for helping me celebrate this milestone - you've all made it truly memorable.

A mathematical note: I share a birthday this year with a part of the Fibonacci series - 5/8/13 in the 21st century. How wonderful is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.