Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Colour in the Clouds

One problem with being so well most of the time nowadays is that I have little to no patience for feeling less than 100% - thus my current lurg, mild as it is, gives me the annoys. A lot.

I is grump.

That mood was lightened a bit by this that I saw from the station at Kingswood. (And yes: you really should look large.) A "fairly uncommon phenomenon" according to Wikipedia, but if you look, you'll see it a lot - if my experience is anything to go on. I see this quite a lot, but this is without a doubt my best effort at capturing it. I got some reasonable shots once in Blacktown (might have blipped one, not sure), but not quite like this: even though I do remember the clouds were amazing, the photos just didn't live up to it on that occasion; happily, today I think it's right. 8)

This afternoon I saw a patient I saw for the first time some 5 years ago (when I was still working in Blacktown). They've had a dreadful half decade, and in some ways it's been worse than our first meeting. I've felt pretty terrible about it in the year and a half since we met here in the Mountains. But today... today I heard that things are getting better. And I even saw smiles. I'm really really happy.

Gotta go; kid-wrangling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.