The Greatest Liar in All The World

I was wondering along the Royal Mile, armed with my cameras and one of the flyer people stopped and asked if I would like to see a show (as they do). As we got talking she mentioned that one of the cast, a clown, had been on TV then showed me a photo of her. By a massive coincidence it was a performer I had shot many months earlier at Torture Garden doing a somewhat different performance. I was invited along to take photos of the show and I am very glad that I did. The Greatest Liar in All The World is an emotional journey of a man whittled from wood by an Italian (not the cool type) carver and his subsequent unbelievable life and loves. By the end of the show there members of the audience sobbing with tears, such was the emotion in the performances.

As the Edinburgh Evening News has now introduced a 7 star rating system as five stars are no longer specific enough, I have decided that this show deserves to be the first one to get my maximum 17.8 Star of David type stars. Seriously, this is a brilliant show and I would highly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.