The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Simples

What a busy day.

We are currently in Harwich, Essex, staying with our friends Gavin and Kate, whom we met on holidays in Madeira. Kate is lurking in this picture from the holiday.

For the mornings entertainment we visited Suffolk Owl Sanctuary, which was a fabulous day out. There was a hawking display, and loads of birds of prey to have a look at. Really quite interesting if you are ever down this way. We sat and watched these Meerkats for ages. I bet if they had a quid for everytime someone went simples at them ...

In the afternoon we went to Framlingham Castle for a wander around.

I am still bunged up with a cold with a kind of annoying expert timing. I am not feeling too ill, but my nose is running like a tap.

Hey-ho .. I'm not going to let it spoil things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.