JulesG

By JulesG

F is for frame ...

CharlotteJ's Alphabet Challenge.

and FURIOUS!

Rushed home from work this afternoon to meet an engineer who was supposed to be fixing our oven. Waited and waited then eventually received a call to say he was "stuck on another job"!

By then, the sunshine had disappeared and the rain clouds were gathering, so yet again, it's another indoor blip. I received this photograph as a gift from my ex-boss when he retired a couple of years ago.

Especially for all you Cumbrian Blippers!

"All I ask for, at the end, is a last long resting place by the side of Innominate Tarn, on Haystacks, where the water gently laps the gravelly shore and the heather blooms and Pillar and Gable keep unfailing watch. A quiet place, a lonely place. I shall go to it, for the last time, and be carried: someone who knew me in life will take me and empty me out of a little box and leave me there alone. And if you, dear reader, should get a bit of grit in your boot as you are crossing Haystacks in the years to come, please treat it with respect. It might be me."
~ Alfred Wainwright - from "Memoirs of a Fellwalker" (1990)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.