an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Feeling Crabby

Last night I had an evening out of fun, fueled by cider, meaning this morning I was stranded in bed with a sore head. WIfe was very nice and took the little ones out leaving me to rest. I could have done it all day but at just before lunch decided I could not ignore the sun anymore and so should find them.

They were at a friends where I sank to and replenished myself with coffee in preparation of spending the rest of the afternoon sitting in the sun crabbing. There did not seem to be any crabs about but quite a few small fish that we managed to develop a good way to catch them in our nets.

There was some excitement when a crab finally did bite but escaped and even more when,just as we were about to pack for home, that on a third bite we caught the blighter. In all the fun my headache drifted away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.