Tomorrowland

By alexschief

Seattle!

From here on out, the blogs are going to be a bit less Stranger in a Strange Land, and a bit more Mrs. Dalloway. Things are going to happen, I'll relate a few of the days events, but there really won't be as much deep thinking or travelogues. That's because, until the 12th, I'm staying put here in Seattle, attending The International 3.

Today I traveled down from Vancouver, after first grabbing lunch at a superb sandwich placed called "Meat and Bread". It had just four sandwiches on the menu, but it was the kind of place where what they do, they do very very well. After eating, I got on the road, heading south to the Peace Arch border crossing. With little difficulty, I back on familiar ground in the US of A. I plugged "Born in the USA" into my ipod and airdrummed away.

The drive down to Seattle was short and uneventful, aside from making the acquaintance of the most disgusting port-a-potty I've ever encountered. I hit Seattle traffic for a bit, but it only added half an hour to my time, not the end of the world.

I'm staying with friends on the shores of beautiful Lake Washington. You can see the Seattle skyline just peaking over the trees, and from some places you can see Mount Rainier.

Today's photo of the Space Needle comes courtesy of stop and go traffic that allowed for a good (and safe) shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.