Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Ash House Farm

between
gritstone walls
the lane curves away
harebells
nodding


I was feeling a bit brighter today, and the sun was shining, so I took a gentle walk across the moor to Sconce Lane.  

This is one of the routes to get across from Baildon Moor to the Bingley/Burley/Ilkley Moor complex. I've promised to take 8yo on his first walk across to Ilkley next week, which is only five miles or so but will be his most substantial trek so far; this will be a good gentle approach for him.

There were lots of butterflies about again, including a couple of new spots for Small Copper that I haven't come across before.

If I continue to improve I might make it out to Ben Rhydding Gravel Pits tomorrow, in search of White Letter Hairstreaks.

I'll leave you with Ash House Farm, a fairly typically Yorkshire farm complex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.