One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Big Lizzy

- How big is she, would you say?
- Jayzus. Big. Real big.
- How big?
- At least 12 trawlers. At least!
- No way. That would be far too heavy. She couldn't float.

Today was a strangely beautiful day.
Not just because it was mostly sunny.
Not just because I was in my flipflops and t-shirt and shorts all day.

But because today I was a tourist in my own town.
And why wouldn't I be? If the QEII finds Dun Laoghaire an acceptable berthing spot, why wouldn't I?
So I made the most of the scenery, and the sun, and the seaside, and the ice-creams on the pier, and the fishing, and the shorts and flipflops and swimming trunks and beach towels.

The only slightly weird thing was bumping into work colleagues on their lunch break while doing all of that.

My flipflops would indeed easily make one envious...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.