Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

3 spot grass yellow

Identification - blanda snelleni, 3 spot grass yellow.

This is the more common grass yellow that I have blipped a few times before. I have put this up today as a comparison with the rare Anderson’s grass yellow that I put up 3 days ago.

On today’s image, just behind the head and close to the front of the wing, you will see three black marks, like squiggles. These are the three spots that make the identification. The larger spot further back does not count. The Anderson only has one spot. Apart from the spots they pretty well look the same. The Anderson is a lot smaller too.

No change on the computer display. At least it has not got any worse and I don’t have to resort to the internet café. When I return after a few hours and the screen has timed out and switched off, the whole display is really bad, but in about 30 seconds it clears. Seeing as the laptop was never off (doing a defrag), this indicates that the problem is the screen and not the driver. This is a good thing, at least I don’t need a new computer – engineering, the power of deduction :)

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.