South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Ripeness

I had a lovely walk this afternoon with the intention of blipping another of the old cottages in the village. But instead I have chosen this photo of the field of almost totally ripe corn. I was surprised it was this far on already, and also that there are fully ripe blackberries appearing on the bushes. The amount of fruit that's going to be available in the next week or two will be enormous from the look of it. Most bushes don't seem to be picked around here, so there should be plenty available. I have to cook and puree blackberries as the pips don't agree with me for some reason!!

What lovely weather again today - a little too hot in the sun, but gorgeous in the more shaded parts of the walk. I'm so glad I got outside today! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.