Not only am I perfect .....

..... I'm from Yorkshire too.


I've been back in to Leeds to get some more photos printed today. Whilst in Leeds I had lunch and a bit of a wander around the market.

I spotted Alfred here and thought his T-shirt was great so asked him if I could take his photo which he kindly posed for outside a beauty salon. I also saw and chatted to the man feeding birds who I blipped last week, Morris who was buying some more thread to embroider his trousers and Linda who had even more hair clips in and couldn't quite work out where she knew me from.

My favourite encounter in the market today was with Jonathan. I first spotted his smart suit and got chatting to him, he said his full title is father Nathan ( shortened from Jonathan ) but he had three days off so wasn't wearing his dog collar, apparently he always makes sure he leaves home in a clean shirt and with polished shoes as it was drilled in to him by his dad who was a Sargent major in the army. We talked about the church, photography and art, apparently Jonathan is a member of the Royal Academy of arts and once painted a portrait of Lady Thatcher ( when she was just Mrs Thatcher ). We must have chatted for about 20 minutes, I'm not sure how much of what Jonathan told me was real but he was certainly interesting and a very well spoken gent.

Unfortunately I was so busy chatting to him that I didn't get around to taking a proper photo of Jonathan, so today's blip is Alfred and .....


..... Not only am I perfect I'm from Yorkshire too.




More Leeds Market here.


Post Script :

Thank you for all the lovely comments and the stars and hearts on yesterday's blip, they are all very much appreciated. I'm off out for a meal with friends this evening but will try and catch up on blip later tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.