The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Blooms above the Timbers

The Shambles marketplace was empty today, and no one sat outside Mills' cafe. But the windowboxes at first floor height, above the ancient timbers of the Shambles market stalls, were looking vibrant. I suspect it's only a couple of weeks since the Britain in Bloom judges were here in Stroud.

I'd gone down to town to post my precious cine film (see yesterday's blip, now posted) and to mail a few more of my hand creams to a customer in Cheltenham. The sun was beating down, and my lovely hairdresser's has moved to the High Street, with the same beautiful dress shop underneath. So I bought a beautiful top, and returned home to carry on the pointless task of repainting a bookcase that I now don't even have a home for! However, as I enjoy the process, it is not truly pointless.

I'm getting lazy about daily blips; I think the internet problems and the house clearance of the last two weeks have showed me that it's really ok not to post every day, on the day. And I am still on holiday!

In other news, we ate lettuce from our garden tonight (and squash and courgettes last night) and CleanSteve made delicious hummus for the first time. There is also a green woodpeckers' nest at the bottom of the garden, but I expect he'll want to show it to you himself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.