Hoe'ste meer as je an are geve ......

When I received notification of a parcel from the local post office, I never imagined that it could be a faraway gift ...

On receipt of the parcel, I saw it was from Bert, a Postcrossing friend from the Netherlands! Wow, a gift is always so special and today Bert made my day!

Inside were two cards - one, saying: Hoe'ste meer as je an are geve, hoe'ste roiker as je zelf worre ... beautiful and true words ... saying that by giving to another, the giver really enriches himself ...

The little heart plaque will find a special place at my front door where it will, in no uncertain terms inform every visitor to either wipe his feet or even wash!! (mop) the same. Good sound advice to keep the hostess happy and friendly! Clean feet!!

Bert, your gift is special and very much appreciated!
And I love the stamps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.