fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Inkstain

I'm not sure how I did this. I write with a fountain pen every day and sometimes I get a bit of ink of the fingers of my right, writing hand but never anything like this.

I discovered it while I was in a meeting, when it was much more vivid (I've washed my hand several times and been for a swim since then), but when I got back to my desk there was nothing to indicate the pen had leaked and I've used it since without any problem. Odd.

I love fountain pens and I love writing with them. I have three Lamy ones and one Parker one, although the whereabouts of one my Lamys is currently unknown :-(

I can see why people think they're messy and inconvenient and just too much trouble but I love the feel of the ink flowing on the page and the ink *does* wonderful things to your handwriting. For me, the simple writing of a list becomes a sensual delight.

And, to finish, there is nothing better than a fountain pen for your signature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.