Northwest Pacific

That's where we're traveling at the moment. We started off in Seattle and spent today in the Cascades mountains (pictured here is Mount Shuksan), on our way to Vancouver and beyond. Ironically, this lake is called "picture lake" and is one of the most photographed sceneries in the US... I know, I could've tried for something more original, eh? ;)

Anyhow, beautiful land, this is. As a European, I'm used to compact topography and I'm forever in awe when I (re)discover the grandiose landscapes the North American continent has to offer.

This is my first time in this corner of the world and I'm excited about exploring (and sharing with you) a bit of it over the next couple of weeks :)

WOW! I made the staff pick with an earlier picture! I hadn't even realized it until I went to look at yesterday's comments on my blip just now. How cool is that to finish up the week??? (and yes, Agan, I won't let it get to my head) :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.