The performer's view

Looking out onto the crowds in Edinburgh's Royal Mile this afternoon from the performer's perspective. I wandered around for a bit trying to find a subject for my turn with the Whenyoureastranger camera that arrived in the post from Iceland earlier in the week. Completely spoiled for choice trying to decide on a subject and so spent a while trying to work out who to approach. Perhaps a bit of a cheat as the people promoting their Fringe shows on the Royal Mile might be strangers but they are all desperate to attract your attention and have their pictures taken. Just picked one in the end (NOT this performer) although at least I did speak to her and tell her about the project, and not just snap her picture, so I think it sort of counted. And then I went off to the post office to send the parcel on to the next person in the chain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.