photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 221 of 365 - Welcome Home Lady Godiva!

Welcome to day 221 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken today in the Broadgate area of Coventry City Centre. The image is of the homecoming of Lady Godiva, arriving back into Coventry after taking part in last years Cultural Olympiad in London. Thousands of people packed into the City Centre of a day of Music, Dancing and Acting. With the highlight being the triumphant return home of the giant mechanical Puppet. Here the 20ft (6m) high puppet can be seen alongside the famous Lady Godia Statue.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Photogene² for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used an app that I got today called PaintFX to edit the image (it has been available for a long time but I thought I would give it a try). This was done by cropping the photo into a square and then applying a HDR effect to the image. Next I used the app called Painteresque to make the scene look more like a pastel painting, to do this I used the Painteresque 2 filter. Finally I used the app Laminar to apply the Snap Stack frame to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.