Into The Unknown

By lindastuff

Dave and Charlie

We did a long detour on our way back to Winchester to The West Country for our friend Dave's retirement celebrations. He had worked for BOAC and then British Airways for a total of 42 years and finally retired this summer a week before his daughter's ( and our God daughter's) wedding to the gorgeous Chris. Thus I was able to give Charlie and Chris their wedding dish which I am relieved they loved, and the vase that I had made Jenny, her Mum, which also had impressions of the wedding lace and flowers on it. Phew

Jenny threw a great party for Dave with all their old friends- the banner behind is the one BA bosses had put up in the briefing room before Dave's final trip.
So, my blip today is of Charlie and her Dad- if any of you are frequent fliers with BA you may recognize Dave as he is a bit of a character.

I have just driven home from Bristol and it's now 1 am Sunday so please forgive my lack of comments tonight. Night night and I hope you are all having a lovely weekend
It is so good to be home :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.