Light at the end

I'd put today aside as a day off from working at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe as I am going to be attending the Whisky Fringe which will involve copious amounts of the hard stuff. However, it's never a day off photography.

I had a very early night so that I could get up and do some landscape work. I have been dying to find this location and shoot it for some time now so with a bit of detective work I managed to spot it on Google Maps and headed out well before dawn to ensure I was in place and set ready for the happy coincidence of high tide and sunrise occurring at the same time. The first golden rays of the sun just touched the end of the jetty but didn't quite make it down the full length but I am really happy with the end result and well worth the early start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.