The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The happy couple

It's not everyday we get together to celebrate my parent's 60th wedding anniversary, or indeed anyone's.

Today we did, with family travelling from far and near, it was a day to remember. That's why we love blip, because it is a day I will remember.
When blip is there to look back at, the memories will flood back and I will smile just like my Mum and Dad.

Everyone had fun and entered into the spirit of the celebration. Dad even managed to forget what he was going to say and had the shortest speech on record. "Big lithe L", took over and proposed the toast. All was well.

I do have a wonderful family and especially Big W. She really was amazing. Today went like clockwork.

Happy anniversary to a couple of diamonds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.