Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Serendipity !

I had planned to fly abroad today, well to be honest to the Isle of Wight, and as it happened the weather was good enough, the visibility excellent and it was a great experience. The icing on the cake was that my eldest son & his wife and our two eldest grandchildren were holidaying on the island and met us at Sandown airport where Bill & I had a late lunch and they had a 'cuppa'.

Of course it wouldn't have been right if the grandchildren hadn't at least got to sit in the plane so that is what they did. Not sure how much they would have seen if I'd shut the doors though, and its probably better to keep hold of the chart for navigation purposes than to let it fall on the floor! I wonder how long it will be before I hear "Grandad, when can I ..." (I'm sure you can fill in the blanks.)

One of the online definitions of 'serendipity' goes like this ..."In general, serendipity is the act of finding something valuable or delightful when you are not looking for it." So while I knew they could be there today I hadn't worked that out when I booked the airplane up a couple of weeks ago. So it definitely qualifies. I have found that serendipity often happens when God gets involved, or perhaps more accurately, when we let him. Food for thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.