Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Strangers Everywhere

I used the Stranger camera from Blip Central today. I wasn't going to but I took it with me on my Blip walk today anyway. I was kinda' looking for opportunities but mostly had my mind set on something else tomorrow..... an interesting location and a project that could only involve interesting, extrovert people. A no-brainer for a stranger that would say yes.

However..... just as I got home, it started to rain, the sun shone through.... right on to a bench where Jakob was just finishing what looked like sushi. I made a rather fumbled and unprofessional introduction/explanation and sat down with him. After presenting the Blipfoto card and backing it up with my own, I asked for a shot. The sun put on a show better than this shot, onto his left side and he posed as directed. With his shades on, graffiti behind him and an idiot in front of him - I can't wait to see how it turns out.

I forgot to wind on before I tried the first shot. Oh how we laughed...somewhat embarrassedly, as the camera failed to go off. Bloody analogue - how did my dad (or any old timer) do this with film? For a living?

I think Copenhagen Dreaming will get the camera next - please contact either of us if you would like the camera next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.