Paris

*Back Blip* Not such a hot day forecast so we headed into Paris on the double decker RER from Val de Europe. First stop Notre Dame. A long but quick queue to get in but then an hour to wait to climb the towers - over 400 steps (something I've never done). This was the view from the second highest point but I picked it as its a classic Paris photo.

Then we descended under Paris into the Sewer museum which is in working sewers! Luckily it wasn't too stinky and was quite fascinating.

After lunch we got to the Eiffel tower. My dad and son both agreed they didn't fancy the height so us girls joined the lift queue. We soon realised the queue was too long so opted to switch to the walking route (much cheaper too!). A good workout on a hot day as to get to the 2nd stage its 660 steps... Bit high for my liking but amazing views. My daughter was disappointed that the queue for the top was too long (I wasn't...)

No time for anything else so headed back to the campsite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.