it's a Dog's Life!

Apparently we're looking for butterflies - AGAIN!

She said we were going for a walk, but then she said "Sit and Stay" and she walked into the wild flower meadow and left me sitting and staying for at least 3 minutes - which I tell you is a very long time for a dog like me!

I know there are young pheasants in the wood, why cant we go and look for them? That would be much more fun!

Hopefully she'll take me for a proper walk after tea, before she leaves me again, while she's 'Working' at the PUB!

I tell you, it really is a dog's life living with her.

In other news, I stayed up late to look for shooting stars last night. Between midnight and 00.20 hrs I saw 5, not very spectacular, just momentary streaks across the sky. It was however, lovely to hear tawny owls calling to each other in the quietness of the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.