MikePoole

By MikePoole

Trailing Lobelia Flower

Tonight is another macro flower shot.The Lobelia have not enjoyed the recent hot weather but are starting to perk up a little now it is a little cooler.
I did a have a number of others.And I was going to create a link so that you could see them all.But @ 66 years of age some of the skills on here elude me?
I will later sort my work into folders ect. on Flicker and then leave a link?

Meanwhile this was taken on my trusty Nikon D3 + Tamron 90mm + 1.7 X converter giving me a focal length of about 165mm? Ish! To this I added my Delta Ring flash (Amazing kit for £70) soon to be replaced by a Meike MK-14 EXT Ring flash which has a more sophisticated 2 part flash tube ect.ect! We'll see?
Anyway what i have does a good job,but we all strive to improve our lot?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.