59 in the bag.

This is a bit of a cop out photograph-wise, I only took three today. I've been busy doing a head count of tested, written up and photographed recipes - and filling any gaps along the way.

I am really very pleased to be able to say that I've got 59 recipes fully sorted and another 11 to complete. I probably won't get them all done by the weekend (when I'm running away for a week) but they will be done by the end of the month.

This is a dairy-free, egg-free fruit loaf. And actually a lot nicer than it sounds. The author claims it is also sugar free but with 750g of dried fruit in it, I beg to differ!

2 different kinds of quinoa stuffed peppers, a Very British Curry (courtesy of my lovely Ma) and a Brazil and walnut pesto tomorrow I think. I've only got half a day free. Then someone house viewing on Thursday so I must hoover etc. and I need to wash clothes and pack in between. The rest may have to wait until I get back.

The end is in sight though :) Once the recipes are done it's a matter of writing a couple of pages of introduction from me on how I tested stuff etc. and proof reading the copy before publication.

Then I can decide if I want to do an OU Access course or not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.