Shambles...

Haha! I love radio! Tonight was shambolic! A few technical hitches but we made it almost without breaking anything... almost. In our defence... I think it was more about our sheer lack of technical knowledge or ability than about wrecking the joint. We couldn't figure out how to get the mouse to go over two screens even after we'd had a demonstration meaning we couldn't check the emails from our million loyal fans! Fortunately Duncan's Declan's stalking skills are second to none and we got his cheek banter eventually!

Next week we'll be like finely tuned (see what I did there?) machines entertaining you with a semi-written script and a properly planned show!

I'm going to start tomorrow as the weekend is looking like a riot! Apparently Cam thinks I'm going to manage to squeeze my lardy arse into his wetsuit he has very stupidly insisted I borrow kindly lent me. I can't begin to imagine the mental image will be, far less inflict it on other people. However, the underwater camera is gonna be ace!

Oh and FT thinks I might be a good kayak buddy! I'm picturing something out of a Carry On film. Most likely caught on film! The problem with going out and about with fellow blippers is that the fuckers want to blip you... in a wetsuit? I think not!

Note to self: next week remember to take the double plug thingy...

Listen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.