Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

To be a child again

Song

Met up with Mick and Coral yesterday evening to finalise plans for our upcoming holiday to Germany. Really looking forward to it as I know we will have a good time as we did with Rachel and Ross in France. Looking back at the laughs we had, I realise that a lot of it is because we (me especially) can stop being serious adults when we need or want to and be children again. I sometimes think that is when we really begin to enjoy ourselves. I certainly think it is the reason why my nephew Jack is so close to me - I'm just his daft elder brother :-)

Got on the scales this morning. Shed 2 of the 4 pounds I put on in France. Only 2 to go and I am ready for all the Bratwurst they can throw at me in Germany.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.