Bridget

Girls went back to school today after the summer holidays, we went straight into town after drop-off to enjoy the last day of our holidays. Bit of breakfast at a nice Italian cafe down Broughton Street and then up to The Stand for a really smart, funny and inspirational comedy show at 11.10am, probably the earliest I've ever been to a smart, funny and inspirational comedy show.

The show was Bridget Christie and I won't say anything else about it, just click on that link and get yoursen tickets! I saw her round the corner from the venue afterwards and told her how much I'd liked her show. I don't do that for everybody I see, but if anyone deserved a bit of a compliment it was her. Bloody great it was.

And then up to Summerhall for the Michael Nyman exhibition/installation. I could have stayed in there for hours listening to the music and watching the images flicker across all the multiple screens. On 'til the end of August, I'll be back.

Right, that was it. End of the cultural stuff for today, an evening of football beckons. Spotted some peeling posters at the start of the day on Broughton Street Lane advertising this and that. Music? In yer face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.