View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

70th Birthday

Today is my birthday. As you see I am 70 and this is a great milestone in my life. I have survived seven major operations including breast cancer and heart surgery so I hope you will all rejoice with me in this celebration. When I had my breast operation my youngest daughter was two years old  and I as sure I would not see her grow up. When I had my heart operation I will never forget openimg my eyes and seeing my husband and daughter walking in to see me. My first thought were  'I am  alive.  After each operation I did what I was told an I am pleased today to say that I am feeling well and do as much as I can. I have still to walk my ten miles that I said I would do to the Physio and I am sure I will still do it.
Today started off with opening all the beautiful cards and presents I received, then a visit to the surgery to get my blood test and my reading was great then off to the hairdresser to get my hair done. I decided just to have dinner at home but may go out on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.