The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Uke this.

I am dragging Ally to see this after my big cuz and his medic daughter Sarah recommended it. I am going to make a day of it and Ally will join me after work. Any other recommendations gratefully received.

It will be a little light relief after another deflating week's work. If they throw anything else at us, we may pop. Unfortunately the worst is yet to come. If I can hold on just three more days to work next week before I disappear with Ally and Claudette.

Breath holding and pilates doesn't go. I'll miss it for 3 weeks and will be as stiff as a board by the time I get back to it...........I'll cope!

FYI, It was the 60th wedding anniversary today of my parents.

I am very happy they have had another great day with some family making it down to help them celebrate. Even our Lizzie sent them a congratulatory card. ( I wonder who organised that then?)
;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.