A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Rays of Sunlight

The first few petals of our sunset sunflower have reached out. How beautiful it will look once we have a full house don't you think!?

WARNING: Just be aware, I have littered this blip with various Alan Partridge-isms. I apologise in advance.

We went to see Alan Partridge in his cinematic debut in Alpha Papa tonight at the Uckfield Picture House. 'Jack-anack-anory!' Jenny didn't attend as she's not a fan, as didn't the rest of our friends, who also are clearly not up with the partridge. It shocks & appals me. I think he's brilliant & Steve Coogan is practically a genius for his creation. It just left 3 of us, of which I think I was the only real fan. No matter. It was fantastic, so very funny. Loved seeing all the characters fully playing their parts. It's fab to see a funny & well-made, British comedy get it right on the big screen. 'Jurassic Park'

I thought the bright greens & yellows of our sunflower would also contribute nicely to the Alan Partridge-Norfolk-Norwich theme of tonight's instalment. We've come full circle. How fitting. 'Kiss my face'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.