Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Susan in the Morning

It's low tide at sunrise now. I think I prefer between the high and low tide rather than the extremes. In any event, low tide means access to Susan Gilmour beach and the rock platform. Anything higher than that means swimming there, parasailing or abseiling down the cliff.

Lovely to see about 9 dolphins this morning. I saw a huge pod last night and some were playing as there was a bit of leaping going on and a turn of speed. This morning I shared the rock platform with three other photographers, one sooty oystercatcher and one gannet. This is looking south back to Bar Beach and beyond. Mild weather but the winds have been biting today.

Thanks so much for the lovely comments on the volunteering and Hamish. I haven’t told him of course it would only go to his head.

And thanks for your patience with my catch up. Slowly making progress but the operative word is slowly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.