The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Pretty Women

I had a meeting with a money management firm at their offices on Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills. The interior of their space lived up to the posh expectations of the neighborhood. Even the butler wore a proper tux but queery why anyone on Earth needs a butler at all, let alone at an offfice. Oh well, I am not hear to judge(even though I just did such).

Anyway, as we departed the building, I commented to a workmate that we were in front of the very store where the epic scene in Pretty Woman was filmed. No sooner did I say this and the scene came to life again.

Struggling to keep up with work and travel, I am rarely here but to post sporadically and usually as a backblip. I hope that you are all well.

PS....the reflection of the man with the camera is not me but another person capturing an image....

PPS...I selected this image because it vaguely (but poorly) reminds me of Arthur Elgort's Wendy Whitelaw Image. I fell in love with his work in the early 1980s and this was the first image of his that I had ever seen. ...And, personally, I like it in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.