Fred .....

..... singing Sinatra.

I spent this morning working at home then decided to make the most of my last bit of free time before heading down to London next week by having a trip in to Bradford this afternoon.

There is currently a continental market filling the streets of Bradford town centre and I spotted my favourite Bradford busker performing there so I took yet another photo of him and we had a chat. After a year of talking to him he finally gave me his name ( but I'm still not allowed to share it with you :) ).

Next stop was lunch in Fountains Café where I saw Barry who I blipped over a year ago. Barry was just on his way to his daily ( except Sundays ) feeding of the pigeons. I usually end up chatting to Barry and his missus when I'm in Bradford but I've not taken any photos of him for ages so I took a quick set of photos whilst he was feeding the pigeons today.

After saying goodbye to Barry I spotted Fred here walking along with his daughter and asked to take his photo. Fred was a lovely gent, we chatted for about 15 minutes about old time singers and his brother who used to be a professional photographer. When I was taking Fred's photo he asked if I'd like a song ( how could I refuse ) and he sang an old Sinatra tune in his frail but lovely voice, I couldn't help but smile.

I had a quick look around a new exhibition at the media museum before meeting up with Yearofhappy for a look around the market and an exhibition at the Impressions gallery. It's been a busy but very enjoyable afternoon spent chatting to some lovely people. I took a lot of photos that I'd be happy to blip and have put some of today's other photos here, but today's blip had to be .....


..... Fred singing Sinatra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.