Old Barn

I passed this old barn on my way to jury duty today! We moved into a different county last September and the court house I was to report to is in Hillsboro, a suburb about 15 miles from downtown Portland. (A lot of my rural landscapes are from that area.)I stopped and snapped this during a short patch of blue sky weather that turned into a heavy drizzle by the time I was released from duty before noon! I was a little disappointed that I wasn't needed, but it did give me a whole day with no plans, and that felt like a huge gift! Today I am grateful to live in the USA! Our judicial system is not perfect but it's so much better than what many people throughout the world have, and even though I didn't get to sit on a trial, I felt like I did my civic duty by just being there!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.