Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Turkey's Got An Itch!

I spotted this wild turkey in an open area of the Santa Rita Mountains - part of the sprawling Coronando National Forest.

I was hiking walking dragging myself up the road when I spotted a small flock of the birds heading into the woods.

This guy seemed to have about as much energy as me in the 95 degree heat (it was ten degrees cooler here at 5500' than in the valley) as he lagged behind and just scratched himself.

Hey, I'm in favor of whatever makes you feel good. Taking a seat at a table in the shade made me feel a whole lot better. That was some twenty metre marathon hike workout walk breathless, heart pounding slog I took.

I'm ready for a six month rest from exercise now. Gonna just stay home and scratch myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.