just sitting,

By justsitting

Barbers

got up sharp and it seemed kind of strange that there was no wee red haired girl stitting listening to the radio when I came down for breadkfast. Packed up the loaf that the bread machine had kindly made for me, it is a loaf swap day today.

Went to barbers on the way to work and got the usual one and a half. I am convinced it would look too short if I just got a number one. I have been going here for years, I even take my bike iinside instead of locking it up outside as I am there before 7.30am. The two guys who work there never talk to me about football anymore, they have realised that I am clueless in that dept. But the chat is good quality barber chat.
Blipped the barbers shop and my battery promtly died.

Very busy at work, but still managed to head over to St Marks for M@L, and a bit of loaf swappiing with Douglas. His was very nice, hand made, as opposed to mine that came from the machine.

Came home and E's sister S was here for dinner and they are off to the cinema to see some romcom, leaving me in to read some more of the Naked and the Dead. It is so far a great read.

E never noticed my haircut. :-)

Have a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.