Photogen

By Photogen

Anna's Golf Swing

Today I went with my golfing friend Anna to the Golf Range and benefited from some serious coaching from her. Anna's in her tenth decade, but I could not hold a candle to her on a golf course. She's playing golf next week away from home and told me she'd had half an hour with her Club professional to improve her swing. I so admire her outlook on life, her energy and determination to appreciate the opportunities every day brings. She's also a grand teacher and by the end of 60 balls I was much more controlled, staying over the ball and following through properly.

This action portrait typifies her persona - never happier than when she's on her feet doing something - probably the reason she's such a vital and healthy nonogenarian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.