SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

Amelia

I visited the High Street tonight to catch up on some of the street entertainment. I wasn't disappointed - lots to see and enjoy.

I chose to blip Amelia, part of The Project, a show created especially for this year's Fringe by the Nottingham New Theatre. After reading a flyer and chatting to members of the company I decided the show wasn't for me. However, I was intrigued to understand why, in advertising The Project, Amelia needed to stand at the top of a step ladder facing St Giles Cathedral in the way that she was. Unfortunately I didn't find out.

Further down the road I found The amazing classical guitarist, Tom Ward sitting on a stool on the kerbside entertaining a huge crowd with his guitar wizardry. Coincidentally, I blipped Tom exactly a year ago today. On that occasion I had no idea who he was and the level of celebrity that he has achieved. However, thanks to Skatergirl, I was enlightened and I've since seen many images of Tom either blipped or indeed, taken by members of my own camera club. Once again, I was mesmerised by Tom's performance and indulged in an impulse buy for one of his CDs - great stuff. Tom wasn't the choice for today's blip - these are a few additional images of this evening's visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.