Journey Through Time

By Sue

Not a Black Dahlia

This is my orange dahlia that I Picasa'd for your (hopefully) viewing pleasure. This is the only image I got today. I went to auntie's apartment to take her to get her hair done and then we had to go to the store. I dropped her off and then I got into the slowest traffic mess trying to get home. Which ever decision I make about the route home seems to always be the wrong one. I was trying to avoid a potential problem due to long term construction on my usual route by taking the freeway. Good grief, was that a wrong choice. We putted along between 2 to occasional bursts of 20 mph, until I got halfway home, which would be the I-205 bridge and that's when the problems dissolved and then I could proceed at normal speeds. And the other side of the freeway into Portland was a complete mess too. I have no idea what was going on or if this is now the usual thing on Friday afternoons. Arrrggghhh.....hate it.

I had to make a store run first, but then I had to do something with the rest of the peaches and I made another peach cobbler since the other one is long gone already. Then I had to feed the hungry man and come up with Plan B for dinner as it was going to take too long for Plan A. Plan B worked just fine. Has anyone in the US tried Trident Salmon Patties that is available at Costco (and possibly other big box stores)? $14 something for 12 patties and they cook up in minutes. Great thing to have handy in the freezer for quick dinners. I'm so glad somebody told me about them.

So, nearly 11 at night and I remembered....oooops, no photo posted. So, here you go. Hope your day went smoothly, my friends.

See ya!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.