Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

365 amongst the natives

Well, here we are, 365 blips. What a ride!

To celebrate, I've gone for a bit of light painting in the Kaituna Scenic Reserve, in amongst the titoki and in front of this majestic kahikatea. Maybe not the most original idea, but I'll wager no one has ever done this in this quiet remnant of native forest!

Thanks to all of you of you out there who have been a source of inspiration and support on my journey so far. I've made some great new virtual, and real, friends through photography and I've loved every second. After all, this is just the beginning... so here's to the future blips around beautiful New Zealand, and hopefully beyond (and of course finally breaking free of my now lone crutch...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.