The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Success at Last.....

My first very successfully baked Sourdough Loaf, I must say you have to be very patient to bake these little beauties, the first "sponge mix" takes over night to form correctly, in fact it took me 24 hours to use it, then the first proving rise took 12 hours, I then knocked it back and kneaded it again then placed it in a Banneton upside down to prove for the second time and again this was done over night and then the final part is the turning out and baking, I managed to get everything right this time.

I had a 9 hour shift in the new house, I have finished the Main bedroom and started on the second, Taping the dust sheet in position and then preparing all the wood work and walls after painting the ceiling.
I changed the light fitting and and checked out all the electrics too.
BMJnr got the Alarm working and Stuart put the Siren up on the house and it was finished, Stuart did that because both me and BMjnr don't like balancing on a sloping roof.
Mrs BM started on the Bathroom and we even tried out our new steam cleaner, works well, I will use it tomorrow to remover the border from the second bedroom walls, she has even made a list of jobs for me, how kind.
At least I am busy now with something useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.