how felice sees

By dawdler

launching a sky lantern

I have dreamed of setting one of these Chinese lanterns afloat for a few years now - since seeing them on the beach and also in a couple of movies - and the possibility finally presented itself this night!

It has been three days of nothing but sunlight and sea and sand with a dear girl friend (no kids, no dogs, no hubbies - just us) out at the tip of Long Island.

I took lots of photographs but I did not open my laptop, not once. So now I have some catching up to do.

I'll post some more pics of our days on Flickr soon and I'll add the link here.

Meanwhile, here is the sky lantern as it floated up

And I will attempt to catch up on your journals too, my Blip friends! Thank you for being patient with me this summer :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.